Cooking w/Wine

I used boxed wine for cooking. A couple of good reasons:  I never find myself not cooking something because a recipe calls for wine and I don’t want to run out to get it – why?? I rarely run out since the box contains 4 bottle of wine!  Also, it lasts and doesn’t spoil because of the vacuum nature of the box set-up – so no throwing away wine that has been sitting in the fridge or on a counter top forever.  You can also tuck the boxes away and keep your fridge and counter free of clutter. Last but not least you can serve it to people who drop by and selfishly keep the good stuff for yourself (not that I would ever do that?) I like the Black Box brand – decent for cooking or drinking.

Leave a Reply

